Personnel Articles ,

WESTERN Australia’s Big Rock Toyota dealer principal Henry Brown has won the 2023 Stan Perron Spirit of Toyota award.

The award, named in honour of Toyota WA founder, the late Stan Perron, recognises a dealer who demonstrates an extraordinary commitment to The Perron Way values of integrity, respect, excellence, teamwork and compassion.

TWA Excellence Awards – Stan Perron Spirit of Toyota Award: (L-R) Elizabeth Perron, Toyota WA Chair; winner Henry Brown, Big Rock Toyota; Mark Lauren, Toyota WA managing director

More than 500 people – including Toyota WA Chair and daughter of company founder Stan Perron, Elizabeth Perron, dealers and staff – attended a glittering celebration of the 2023 achievements of Toyota’s Western Australian dealer network.

The awards were presented by Toyota WA managing director Mark Lauren who also presented Mandurah Toyota’s Steve Butler with the Metropolitan Dealer of the Year award and President’s Award for Excellence for the fourth year in a row.

Manjimup Toyota’s Wally Cybula was named Rural Dealer of the Year and President’s Award for Excellence.

Among other awards, Toyota WA Parts executive director Gary Nettle presented Melville Toyota and Rockingham Toyota with gold for Parts Excellence, while Manjimup Toyota accepted a Service Excellence award.

TWA Excellence_Awards 2023 – Gary Nettle, Toyota WA Parts executive director; Steve Butler (Metro DOTY award), Wally Cybula (Rural DOTY award); Mark Lauren, Toyota WA managing director

Similar to other automotive retail incentive programs, every year Toyota recognises consistent high-level performance across all dealership operations, with customer service being a significant factor, as well as upholding the brand’s reputation.

Two dealers were honoured for their extraordinary long contribution to customers and the industry were Wally Cybula (40 years) and Peter Krikke (50 years).

By Neil Dowling

AdTorque Edge