Personnel Articles , ,

TOYOTA Australia’s Southern Region Office held its annual Dealer of the Year awards presentation for retailers in Victoria and Tasmania recently, with Co-Op Toyota in Hobart named 2017 Metro DOTY and Jacob Toyota in Wodonga claiming the Rural DOTY title.

Led by dealer principals Brad Costelloe (Co-op Toyota) and Neville Jacob (Jacob Toyota), the two standout southern region retailers were also among four dealerships to receive the Toyota President Award for Excellence.

Metro best: Co-Op dealer principal Brad Costelloe (with award) with Toyota Australia president and CEO Matthew Callachor (second from left), Toyota’s southern and central region general manager Danny Miles (left) and southern region manager Michael Sistanis.

The other two were both regional dealers and previous award winners Kyneton Toyota (led by Tim Barrett) and Swan Hill Toyota (led by Sebastian Parseghian).

The company rates these dealerships as among Australia’s most elite representatives of the market-leading Japanese brand, which “continue to go above and beyond at each guest touchpoint and represent the best of the best”.

As with other automotive retail incentive programs, Toyota’s DOTY awards aim to recognise consistent and high-level performance across all areas of the dealership’s business, with customer service a key determining factor.

Among other award recipients, Anthony Smith Toyota from Coburg in Melbourne’s northern suburbs took gold as the 2017 Toyota Financial Services Dealer of the Year – led by dealer principal Troy Hoey – while Waverley Toyota (under George Stefanou) in Melbourne’s south-eastern suburbs took silver.

By Terry Martin

Dealer Auction