Personnel Articles

THE Victorian Automobile Dealers Association (VADA) has elected three new members – Nick Calvert from Essendon Renault; Sue Alford from Stillwell Motor Group; and Kelly Van Blommestein from Werribee Western Automotive Group. They join 10 members retained after the election.

Sue Alford

The VADA committee’s purpose is to identify and address issues of industry concern. The committee then instructs the VACC to pursue any issues raised. It also works in conjunction with the Motor Trades Association of Australia.

The VADA meets quarterly but the dramatic change to the corporate environment caused by COVID-19 has meant the members are having to meet almost weekly.

Nick Calvert

The new VADA Committee now consists of Sid Cetindag from Western Ford; Nick Strauss of Berwick Motor Group; Emma De Ruiter, Carworks (Ballarat Renault and VJD); Rebecca Parseghian, Swan Hill Toyota and Kia; Tony Sitch, Regan Peugeot and Citroen; Mark Yarwood, Zagame Automotive Group; James Tsorlinis, Patterson Cheney; Max Kirwan Snr OAM, Max Kirwan Mazda; Adam Sawicki, Bay City Auto Group; Paul Hopper, Hopper Group and the three newest members.

By Neil Dowling

Dealer Auction